MESO-Rx
Steroid Legal Forum: This is a discussion on Spam...Getpinz.com within the Anabolic Steroids forums, part of the extensive steroid information at MESO-Rx; Got this in my inbox this am From: drugdealer@dea.com The Fda has logged all use of this site (getpinz.com) Your ...


Go Back   MESO-Rx > Anabolic Steroids > Steroid Legal Forum

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-24-2006, 09:25 AM
jab jab is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 11
Rep Power: 0
jab is on a distinguished road
Default Spam...Getpinz.com

Got this in my inbox this am
From: drugdealer@dea.com
The Fda has logged all use of this site (getpinz.com) Your ip address and all personal information is now on file with the fda and dea. Do not visit this site again for illegal purchases or you will be investigated. Jail time and or fine may be imposed. SRT. Ricky Gonalez.

Looks like BS to me, just be advised...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiBookmark to Ma.gnolia!Friendfeed Share It!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-24-2006, 11:16 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
huuuge is on a distinguished road
Default Getpinz.com

Yea, I received three different messages from the same source, all the same body of the message, but different subjects. dea.com is a scheduling company. dea.gov is the government agency.

Sure looks like BS.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiBookmark to Ma.gnolia!Friendfeed Share It!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-24-2006, 07:42 PM
Mattris's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 27
Rep Power: 0
Mattris is on a distinguished road
Default

I got 3 messages from this source as well, it had me worried, but you guys are sure he's full of crap?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiBookmark to Ma.gnolia!Friendfeed Share It!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-24-2006, 10:58 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6
Rep Power: 0
Mugsy90/10 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattris
I got 3 messages from this source as well, it had me worried, but you guys are sure he's full of crap?
The e-mail addy kinda gives it away don't ya think?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiBookmark to Ma.gnolia!Friendfeed Share It!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 01-25-2006, 12:15 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
huuuge is on a distinguished road
Default Stuff just jive

FDA is spelled Fda, he doesn't capitalize the fda and dea later in the email, ip isn't capitalized, the last name looks like it's probably mispelled Gonzalez vs. Gonalez, and then looking at the header info of the email, it's showing storedsecure.com and easystorecreator.com as the sending servers, which both are for people to setup their own stores (and probably emails.)

Received: from rs3.storesecured.com (rs3.easystorecreator.com[69.20.11.181](untrusted sender))
by rwcrmxc18.comcast.net (rwcrmxc18) with ESMTP
id <20060124133700r18005bojse>; Tue, 24 Jan 2006 13:37:00 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [69.20.11.181]
Received: from manage182.easystorecreator.com [69.20.11.182] by rs3.storesecured.com with SMTP;
Tue, 24 Jan 2006 05:28:33 -0800
From: <DRUGDEALER@DEA.COM>
To: xxxxxxxxxxxxxx@xxxxxxxx.xxx
Subject: GETPINZ.COM INVESTIGATION
Date: Tue, 24 Jan 2006 04:59:36 -0800
Message-ID: <20060124-04593678-1160-2@S72918>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html

Plus, it should have arrived from DEA.GOV, not DEA.COM. So I'm pretty confident that it's someone trying to spook us. Now, how they got our emails, ips, and know they were associated to getpinz.com is something else to think about.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiBookmark to Ma.gnolia!Friendfeed Share It!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-25-2006, 10:38 AM
jab jab is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 11
Rep Power: 0
jab is on a distinguished road
Default

Interesting still that their (getpinz.com) website is suddenly down. Just got order from them 2 wks ago...Bs or not, can't order online from then right now anyway...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiBookmark to Ma.gnolia!Friendfeed Share It!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 01-25-2006, 01:06 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 30
Rep Power: 0
TheWizard is on a distinguished road
Default

I posted over in the anabolic forum about this. It is a little unnerving. Outlaw also has a thread on this too. Regards,Merlin
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiBookmark to Ma.gnolia!Friendfeed Share It!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2006, 07:15 AM
Bigkarch's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: in a 10 cc bottle
Posts: 5,378
Rep Power: 15
Bigkarch is on a distinguished road
Default

this is bullshit...it aint the dea....dont worry ....trust me...it is bullshit
__________________
The Big Hungarian

__________________________________

All advice is for informational/educational purposes only. It is not a substitute for a qualified legal counselor and in no way constitutes an attorney/client privilege

MOD @
ASN
MESO
PREMIERBODYBUILDING
BODYBUILDING4LIFE
WORLDCLASSBODYBUILDING
SBI
ANABOLIC PARADISE
OSBB
flexmuscle
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiBookmark to Ma.gnolia!Friendfeed Share It!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 02-05-2006, 05:18 PM
mr.nitro's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 787
Rep Power: 0
mr.nitro is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

hacked. sucks big time
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiBookmark to Ma.gnolia!Friendfeed Share It!Reddit!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spam Albert Men's Health Forum 19 02-09-2005 09:22 PM
How Much Spam Emails Do You Get??? KCSMAN General Discussion 1 08-05-2004 11:31 PM
Is Getpinz.com located in florida? jimanold22 Steroid Forum 11 04-02-2004 08:15 PM
Email Spam Turbo1 General Discussion 3 03-04-2004 08:08 PM
Spam KTCKSports General Discussion 1 01-28-2004 07:58 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:07 AM.




1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19